Deepak Kashyap says: Suffering in an unhappy marriage for your daughter’s sake may not be the best thing to do. Your daughter is likely to grow up in a hostile environment where she sees the lack of love and trust between the parents that you speak of. Sometimes it is also the case that we (read I) do not want to leave because the painful task of making a life outside this comfort zone seems more daunting than suffering through it all. Having said that, I understand that broken trust takes time to heal. So if you want to try living separately for a bit to assess your situation from the outside, you should seriously consider doing that. However, if you think you can forgive him and want to work at building trust again, then I would sincerely advise undertaking trust-building exercises under the supervision of marriage counsellor. Our definition of an ideal marriage and an ideal partner sometimes can stand in our way of happiness but also sometimes can protect us from abusive relationships. You need to decide your priorities and make decisions accordingly. I wish you all the best.

My husband is having an affair  but I have a daughter to think of - 93My husband is having an affair  but I have a daughter to think of - 56